Skip to content

About Drift Radio

Based in North Wales and established in 2021, Drift Radio has become a much loved hub for music enthusiasts around the globe. With a strong lineup of exceptional DJs who boast extensive experience in both radio and club DJing, Drift Radio brings you a curated selection of multi-genre dance music including house, trance, and techno.

We are immensely proud of our DJs who are the backbone of the station. We take great pride in their remarkable skills and dedication, which shine through in every mix and set they deliver. They demonstrate the essence of dance music, presenting their unique styles and passion in every show they perform.

At Drift Radio, we are not just a radio station; we are a community that celebrates the artistry and talent of every DJ and producer. They are the driving force behind our success, and we are committed to providing them with a platform to express their creativity and share their love for music with our listeners. New DJs are always welcome and we urge you to get in touch if you want to be involved.

Beyond the airwaves, Drift Radio thrives on creating excellent experiences. From club nights and festivals, to on-air events, we create opportunities for our listeners to connect and celebrate the amazing sounds that define our station.

Join our thriving community of passionate music lovers in North Wales and beyond. Follow us on social media, interact with our DJs, and be part of the Drift Radio family.

Tune in to Drift Radio and get involved. Catch us in a club, at a festival or in the chat room!

Our radio station studio is based in Rhyl, North Wales and our neighbour towns on the North Wales coast include: Prestatyn, Towyn, Rhuddlan, St Asaph, Denbigh, Dyserth, Abergele, Llandulas, Colwyn Bay, Deeside, Llandudno and Rhos on Sea.

We also have listeners in the following towns: Cemaes, Amlwch, Beaumaris, Llanfairpwllgwyngyll, Benllech, Bethesda, Penmaenmawr, Penrhyndeudraeth, Porthmadog, Pwllheli, Criccieth, Dolgellau, Bala, Llanrwst, Llwyngwril, Machynlleth, Mold, Nefyn, Caernarfon, Bangor, Holyhead, Llandudno Junction, Deganwy, Conwy, Betws-y-Coed, Llangollen, Corwen, Wrexham, Chirk, Glyn Ceiriog, Rhosllanerchrugog, Ruabon, and Bangor-on-Dee, Ruthin, Llanfairfechan, Llanfairpwllgwyngyll, Trefriw, Tregarth, Y Felinheli, Llanberis, Llanbedr, Abersoch, Aberdaron, Abergwyngregyn, Aberdovey (Aberdyfi), Aberffraw, Aberystwyth, Amlwch, Beaumaris, Beddgelert, Benllech, Bethesda, Betws Garmon, Betws-y-Coed, Betws-yn-Rhos, Blaenau Ffestiniog, Bodorgan, Bryngwran, Caernarfon, Cemaes, Criccieth, Conwy, Corwen, Deganwy, Dolgellau, Dwyran, Dyffryn Ardudwy, Fairbourne, Gaerwen, Harlech, Holyhead, Llandudno Junction, Llanberis, Llanbedr, Llanberis, Llanddulas, Llandrillo, Llanfairfechan, Llanfairpwllgwyngyll, Llangefni, Llangoed, Llangollen, Llanrwst, Llwyngwril, Machynlleth, Menai Bridge, Mold, Nefyn, Nannerch, Nantglyn, Penmaenmawr, Penrhyndeudraeth, Pentraeth, Porthmadog, Pwllheli, Ruthin, Trefriw, Tywyn, Waunfawr, and Wrexham. This is not an exhaustive list!